The IAAF has announced the distribution of Diamond League disciplines for the 2019 season, confirming where and when athletes will contest each event in the 14-meet series.

The 10th season of the series will again commence in Doha, Qatar, on May 3, with the 32 Diamond League event disciplines spread across the 14 meetings.

Athletes earn points in the first 12 meetings to qualify for the finals where, as in a championship, the performance of athletes in the final alone will determine who the champion will be.

Read More

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

About The Author Vaulter Magazine

comments (0)


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this:
Skip to toolbar