Meet of Champions preview and picks for 2019: Boys pole vault

The NJSIAA Meet of Champions gets underway Saturday at 2 p.m., and as always, the state’s best athletes are ready for the biggest meet of the season. 

Below is a look at the boys pole vault. 

Last five champions: 
2018: Tyler Hrbek, Old Tappan (15-0)
2017: Jason Mezhibovsky, Demarest (14-6)
2016: Jarrod Brovero, Delsea (14-6)
2015: Matthew Isaacson, Matawan (15-6)
2014: Andrew Ghizzone, Union Catholic (16-0)

2019 group champions: 
Group 1: Ryan Toppi, Glassboro (13-9)
Group 2: Liam Landau, Pascack Hills (15-6)
Group 3: James Lynch, Deptford (15-0)
Group 4: Javier Santiago, South Brunswick (15-0)
Non-Public A: Conor Reilly, Union Catholic (14-6)
Non-Public B: Matias Cortes, Eastern Christian (12-0)

Read More

Leave A Comment