VAULTER VAULTER

Pole vaulting to be tape delayed but streamed live

Fredonia native Jenn (Stuczynski) Suhr’s jumps will likely be on television, but they are expected to be tape delayed.

According to WGRZ Channel 2’s website, qualifications will take place Saturday at 5:20 a.m. EST (10:20 a.m. London time). NBC is expected to broadcast the qualifications that day at 11:15-11:45 a.m. EST.

If Suhr qualifies, it will be off to the finals for her. Finals will take place Monday at 2 p.m. EST (7 p.m. London time). NBC is expected to air the finals Monday night as part of its prime time coverage. Prime time is considered 8 p.m. to midnight

For those who do not wish to wait, NBC is streaming the Olympics on line. Go to www.nbcolympics.com and click the “Live from London” button. Viewers will be required to enter their account number of their cable television or satellite TV provider.

Both the pole vaulting qualification Saturday morning and the pole vaulting finals Monday afternoon are listed on the website as sports that will be streamed live.

Meanwhile, Fredonia Mayor Stephen Keefe has proclaimed today through Aug. 13 “Jennifer Suhr Week” in the village.

In a proclamation, Keefe stated Suhr has “brought great pride to our community and has been an inspiration to all of us” and added that she “has earned the respect of sports professionals and competitors and holds the honor of being the Olympic Silver Medal winner in Beijing, 2008 for Women’s Pole Vault.”

from: http://www.observertoday.com/page/content.detail/id/574533/Pole-vaulting-to-be-tape-delayed-but-streamed-live.html?nav=5047

london2012
london2012

Leave A Comment