Quick facts about Friday’s TrackTown Summer Series meet

What: TrackTown Summer Series

Where: Hayward Field, Eugene

When: Friday, 5:15 p.m. with the four-mile road race. Here is the complete schedule for the meet.

TV: Live on ESPN, 6:30 p.m. First event inside the stadium is the women’s pole vault.

Notable: Athletes have been divided into four teams, each with 18 men and 18 women representing Portland, Philadelphia, New York and San Francisco.

Team scores will be kept. The meet will be scored on a 9-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 basis. Prize money will be awarded based for both individual and team performance.

The meet will close with a coed, 4×400 relay, women anchoring. This is a late change. The coed 4×400 takes the place of the open men’s and women’s 400 races.

There will be an exhibition 110-hurdle match race between Oregon’s Devon Allen, the U.S. Olympic Trials champion, and former Duck Johnathan Cabral, a Canadian Olympian.

Here to the complete rosters for each team.

Among other athletes of interest entered are ex-Ducks Luke Puskedra (road race), Jordan Hasay (road race), Mike Berry (4×400), Jordan McNamara (800) for Portland; Mandy White (100), Phyllis Francis (400), Claudia Francis (400), Jasmine Todd (long jump), Melissa Gergel (pole vault) for Philadelphia; Megan Patrignelli (road race), Matthew Centrowitz (800), Eric Jenkins (1,500), Johnny Gregorek (1,500) for New York; Colby Alexander (1,500) for San Francisco.

Among other athletes of note are 2012 Olympic sprinter Ryan Bailey (100/Portland), Bowerman Track Club distance runners Chris Derrick (road race/San Francisco), Ryan Hill (1,500/Portland), Andy Bayer (steeplechase/Portland); Shannon Rowbury of the Nike Oregon Project (800/San Francisco); OTC Elite runners Harun Abda (800/San Francisco) and Ben Blankenship (1,500/Philadelphia); former University of Portland distance runner Scott Fauble (road race/Philadelphia).





Leave A Comment